top of page
  • Writer's picturecraftwrxtoronto

CROCHET & KNIT ALONG

Do you crochet AND knit?

Do you crochet and want to try KNITTING? Do you knit and want to try CROCHETING?

Here's a FUN project for you then. Something simple YET totally creative AND...

my favorite thing about it: IT'S A GREAT STASH BUSTER!!!


The WILD CHILD PULLOVER is a Made to Measure pattern. Basically it's TWO RECTANGLES that will be compiled by a combination of knit & crochet panels. The finished piece will have short drop sleeves. You can make it ANY LENGTH you desire.


I'm looking forward to making a super COLORFUL piece with all my YARN ENDS!

HOW IT WORKS....


Join by signing up with the link above.

You will be added to the DISCORD group where everyone can ask questions, post progress pics or even talk about their pets! (I have a kitty now and am completely obsessed with her!)


Every week I will post a NEW section of the pattern. This way we are all completing it at the same time. It's FUN to CROCHET & KNIT TOGETHER! If you need more time to complete a section that's totally fine! You will still have ACCESS to the new section.


Part ONE will begin on Wednesday January 11th and the project will run until February 7th. You can join at any point during the crochet/knit along so if you don't sign up on Wednesday it's no problem! If you aren't finished by the 7th that's OK but I hope that you will keep posting your progress online! After the 7th I will compile any notes you have for me and then do final edits so I can RELEASE the pattern the following week.

If you finish the project I will ALSO send you the FINAL version of the pattern that will be on sale.


The bulk of the Panels are done with GARTER & STOCKINETTE stitch. Simple crochet stitches are then used to join the panels together such as DOUBLE CROCHET & SINGLE CROCHET. I will add YOUTUBE LINK TUTORIALS on the pattern for the basic stitches used.


To give you a better idea....here are my FIRST TWO PANELS...

I'm so looking forward to seeing YOUR CREATIONS!


Happy Crafting!

Laura







49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page