top of page
  • Writer's picturecraftwrxtoronto

FABRIC FUN!

Time to use up those fabric scraps!

I'm not going to ramble on -let's get straight to the point!

Are you looking for a couple of QUICK CRAFTS to use up some of your fabric?

Well.... here ya go...


Mini Fabric Wreaths


MATERIALS:

1 ¾“ wooden ring (you can use 2mm crafting wire aswell to make a circle)

Glue (if planning on using a button)

String for hanging



INSTRUCTIONS:

I cut fabric into strips ¾" wide & 6” long

I used 18 strips for mine.


(You can make them any size you want. The above is a guideline)




Now you will attach the fabric to the ring like so...



Lay the fabric strip on top of the ring and fold the ends under the ring.

Pull them through the space you've created with the fabric on top & tighten.



Continue with remaining 17 strips.



Trim any uneven ends if you feel like it. (I like the look of imperfection so I didn't)

You can now add a string so you can hang it!

Add a button in the center if you wish!

It's that simple!


I've got a few hanging in my front window & I will also hang one on my tree!

A great little gift to give to Friends & Fam!





SCRUNCHIES


I wanted to share this simple TUTORIAL by Treasurie


HAPPY CRAFTING!


Laura






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page