top of page
  • Writer's picturecraftwrxtoronto

Super Simple

In my opinion...

The project doesn't have to be complicated or have a multitude of fancy stitches for it to be a SUCCESS.

Sometimes SIMPLE is the way to go. For me it is anyway.

I completey appreciate all of the hard work and talent that goes into something more difficult but it's not for me. I like gettin' it done FAST! And then WEARING it! Or giving it as a GIFT! Or SELLING it at a market! RIGHT AWAY!


Side bar #1 ... I was diagnosed with ADHD a couple of years ago. At 50! Truly I am happy to have this label because now I am able to understnad myself better and actively tackle the need for BALANCE that I would like to acheive in my life. Crocheting & knitting are my MENTAL YOGA ... they DO give me a sense of balance ... EXCEPT... when I get over excited and immerse myself in my projects 200% and make 25 headbands in 3 days.... (I know I'm not alone here...)The SATISFACTION I get from accomplishing something is HUGE! They say people with ADHD usually complete up to 95% of the job/task at hand and it's that last 5% that is SO HARD to finish. Well...I am DETERMINED to overcome this in parts of my life and I think I can do that with my CROCHETING & KNITTING. It's a start! Writing up these patterns has helped me IMMENSLEY! I HAVE to finish them if I want to SHARE them with all of you.


Sidebar #2 ... Appolgies if my CAPS and BOLDING seem weird but I do it because I want to stress the words I would stress if I were ACTUALLY talking to you. I also use a lot of GESTURES when I speak and TONS of facial expressions too...lol.


So...DRUMROLL PLEASE... I'm working on a line of SUPER SIMPLE projects!


The Super Simple Shoulder Bag - TESTERS NEEDED!!!

The Super Simple Mitts/Fingerless gloves

The Super Simple Cowl

The Super Simple Cactus Hat


Some of these will be FREE patterns on my Blog and some will be for sale in my ETSY Shop. I will be looking for TESTERS soon!


I choose SIMPLE because:

  • I feel productive when I complete a project.

  • I am more likely to remake a simple piece than a complicated one and that means more gifts for friends & family & building a faster inventory to sell at markets.

  • I like the comfort of the repetiton of the same stitches over and over again.

  • I want to feel proud of myself because I can follow the directions and not get confused.

  • I like the look of simplicity.


THE TERRIFIC TASSEL HAT

This knit hat is a simple knitting project & it whips up really fast. It's in the testing phase right now. I hope to have the pattern release before the end of the month.


 

THE SUPER SIMPLE SHOULDER BAG


I'm ready for TESTERS!

This will be the first FREE pattern I offer on my Blog.

Testers will receive a free pattern of choice from my Etsy Shop as a Thank You.


 

HALLOWEEN CHALLENGE

Attaching my appliques finally ☺

What are YOU crocheting for Halloween?

Patterns for this FUN Halloween Challenge are up on my website for subscribers.

SUBSCRIBER PSWD: Halloweenfun


 

HAPPY CROCHETING!!!!

- Laura








61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page